SENT VIA ELECTRONIC MAIL February 1, 2022

The Honorable Sherrod Brown and Patrick Toomey US Senate Committee on Banking, Housing, and Urban Affairs 534 Dirksen Senate Office Building Washington, DC 20510

Re: Federal Reserve Board Nomination of Sarah Bloom Raskin

Dear Chairman Brown and Ranking Member Toomey:

The undersigned bankers, representing banks with diverse asset sizes and geographies, hereby submit this letter in support of the nomination of Sarah Bloom Raskin to serve as the next Vice Chair for Supervision of the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System.

Former Deputy Treasury Secretary Raskin has a demonstrated track record of approaching regulation through pragmatic solutions and collaboration. She is uniquely suited to fill the current vacancy and we are confident that she will serve with a thoughtful approach to addressing the current challenges faced by financial institutions in the United States.

We offer our support without reservation and are available to answer any questions that you may have. If you require additional information please contact James Anthony, President and Chief Executive Officer of Martha's Vineyard Bank, available at janthony@mvbank.com; Anne Balcer, General Counsel for Forbright Bank, available at janthony@mvbank.com; or any of those listed below.

Very truly yours,

Anne Balcer General Counsel Forbright Bank Chevy Chase, Maryland

James Anthony
President and Chief Executive Officer
Martha's Vineyard Bank
Edgartown, Massachusetts

Raymond M. Thompson President and Chief Executive Officer Taylor Bank Berlin, Maryland James Wang President and Chief Executive Officer Asian Bank Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Donald E. Gibson President & CEO Bank of Greene County Catskill, New York

Craig Howie President and Chief Executive Officer Atlantic Community Bankers Bank Camp Hill, Pennsylvania

William Moss Director Atlantic Community Bankers Bank Glasgow, Connecticut

Lynda Messick Director County Bank Rehoboth Beach, Delaware

Mary Ann Scully Chief Executive Officer Howard Bank Baltimore, Maryland

Marcie Barber President and Chief Executive Officer Juniata Valley Bank Mifflintown, Pennsylvania

Joseph T. Baptista, Jr.
President and Chief Executive Officer
Mechanics Cooperative Bank
Taunton, Massachusetts

David R. Hunsicker President and Chief Executive Officer New Tripoli Bank New Tripoli, Pennsylvania

SBR Nomination Banker's Support Letter Page | 2 Lloyd L. ("Scott") Beatty Jr.
President and Chief Executive Officer
Shore United Bank
Easton, Maryland

Alan Hyatt Chairman, President, and Chief Executive Officer Severn Bank Annapolis, Maryland

Daniel J. Schrider Vice Chairman, President, and Chief Executive Officer Sandy Spring Bank Olney, Maryland

Robert Terravecchia President and Chief Executive Officer Coastal Heritage Bank Weymouth, Massachusetts

Cc: The Honorable Jack Reed

The Honorable Richard Shelby

The Honorable Robert Menendez

The Honorable Mike Crapo

The Honorable Jon Tester

The Honorable Tim Scott

The Honorable Mark Warner

The Honorable Mike Rounds

The Honorable Elizabeth Warren

The Honorable Thom Tillis

The Honorable Chris Van Hollen

The Honorable John Kennedy

The Honorable Catherine Cortez Masto

The Honorable Bill Hagerty

The Honorable Tina Smith

The Honorable Cynthia Lummis

The Honorable Kyrsten Sinema

The Honorable Jerry Moran

The Honorable Jon Ossoff

The Honorable Kevin Cramer

The Honorable Raphael Warnock

The Honorable Steve Daines